Extremely well balanced tone, punchy lows, strong and smooth mids and fat treble cut right through the mix –live and in the studio. The Grandmeister’s programmability and effects make it a stand-alone rig monster that can also be easily integrated into any complex MIDI controlled setup. To top that off, I can take it on the plane with me and bring MY tone everywhere!...Oh, and FYI, this bad boy will put up a good fight against any 100 watt head out there. This little thing is LOUD!”


Uros Raskovski, the lead guitarist in Steelheart, is a Los Angeles based guitarist whose credits include performances and recordings with Five Finger Death Punch, Thomas Lang, Luke Holland (The Word Alive), Jacob Armen, members of Los Lobos and Beastie Boys, and Marcel Coenen (Suncaged) among others. His energetic, versatile and precise guitar playing can be heard on records sold worldwide.

In late 2011, Uros signed a record deal with Favored Nations/Digital Nations for a debut release entitled "Constant Variety" with his project Walls Down. Digital Nations was dissolved in 2013 and "Constant Variety" is due for a re-release in late 2014 - early 2015.


Uros is also an active educator both privately and in California College of Music where he has taught students from all over the globe for over thirteen years. He has written numerous textbooks on a variety of music theory related subjects.


2012 “Constant Variety” - Uros Raskovski & Walls Down
2008 "Good 2B Alive" - Steelheart

2007 "The Way of the Fist" - Five Finger Death Punch

2006 "Just a Taste" - Steelheart
2005 "Color Journey" - Marcel Coenen & Friends